9th Annual Wisconsin VisionWalk

Date:  Sunday, May 22, 2017

Time:  Registration & Fun - 9:00 a.m.

           Stage Presentation - 10:00 a.m.
           Walk Begins - 10:30 a.m.

Veteran's Park at the Lagoon

                     1010 N. Lincoln Memorial Drive
  Milwaukee, WI 53202

Walk Chairs: Amy Lehman and Kelly Savasta

Family Chair: Nicole Everson

Research Chair:
David Gamm, M.D., Ph.D.

                     McPherson Eye Research Institute
University of Wisconsin Hospitals & Clinics

Medical Chair:
Kim Stepien, M.D.

                         Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin Eye Institute

Honorary Business Chair:
Chris Heyer, Racine Danish Kringle

Community Outreach Chair:
Nathan Carrasquillo

Youth Chairs: Bennett Lehman, Jada Clark & Violet Clark

Lions Club Outreach Chairs:
Lion Theresa Smith

                     Wind Lake Lions Club, 27A-1 Wisconsin Lions

  Lion Ron Buschke  
                     Hartford-Kettle Moraine Lions, 27A-2 Wisconsin Lions

Volunteer Coordinators:
Becky and Liz Borkovec

apter President:
Bunny Jordan 

Wisconsin - Web Page Collage 2016

Button SS - Photo Button SS - Facebook   Button SS - Event Flier
Button SS - Fundraising Ideas Button SS - Walk Day Details Button SS - Directions


Are You a Team Captain?
Check out our VisionWalk Team Captain Packet which has all of the information you need to cheer on your team and paint Wisconsin blue and yellow!

Have You Collected Checks?
Enter your checks here and then send them in to our office to watch your thermometer climb!

Button SS - Submit ChecksFoundation Fighting Blindness
Attn: Wisconsin VisionWalk
977 Lakeview Pkwy #140
Vernon Hills, IL 60061

Become a VisionWalk All Star
All Star Club 2016Every individual who raises $1,000 or more for VisionWalk will be inducted into the All Stars Club and will receive a commemorative All Star pin on the day of the Walk. View our list of All Stars:

Oregon All Star Cynthia Alioto
Oregon All Star Bunny Jordan
Oregon All Star Jeff Karbash
Oregon All Star Laure Borchardt
Oregon All Star Mackenzie Karbash
Oregon All Star Peter Borchardt
Oregon All Star Caitlyn Karbash
Oregon All Star Sharon Pfeifer
Oregon All Star Nikki Thompson
Oregon All Star Nancy Wolck
Oregon All Star Christopher Karbash
Oregon All Star Bryan Borchardt
Oregon All Star Jetta Lenz
Oregon All Star Martin Hutjens
Oregon All Star Nora Karbash
Oregon All Star Erv Hutjens
Oregon All Star Ken Borchardt
Oregon All Star Theresa Smith
Oregon All Star Dave Borchardt
Oregon All Star Adam Borchardt
Oregon All Star Juan Cruz
Oregon All Star Eileen Alvarado

Button SS - SponsorshipS
ponsorship Campaign
Spread the word to businesses and corporations by asking for their sponsorship support. Sponsorship solicitation is easy and rewarding. To order your sponsorship packets or for more information about "making the ask," please contact Steve Sroka at (847) 680-0100 or SSroka@FightBlindness.org.

Button SS - VolunteerCalling All Volunteers!
Are you looking for another way to get involved with the Wisconsin VisionWalk? We are always in need of great volunteers. Contact us today - we need your help!


For more information or to register, contact:

Steve Sroka
(847) 680-0100  Square Bullet Point  SSroka@FightBlindness.org 



Thank You to Our Sponsors:

Community Leaders:
Milwaukee VW - Commerce State Bank             Milwaukee - Froedtert Eye                  
Wisconsin Braille and Talking Books Library    

Community Partners:
 Wisconsin Park Bank  Wisconsin Retina and Vitreous Consultants